Need help leasing X3 M

, ,

Hi guys,

I am a newbie here. I am very interested in leasing a X3 M. I did find a car I like even though I would prefer the less MSRP ones, i like this one for the options it has. how ever the dealer has sent me a very confusing qoute. At first they sent me a qoute with the taxes up front which required me to put down 5k+ down. Then I asked for a payment with only the first month due. I have been trying to create a calculator but i don’t seem to be getting it right. Also I am getting very confused with the dealers qoute, why does he have so many minus payments and why is the inception fees so much. Can you explain me what I should do next?

Thank you for all your support guys! I hope to get a really good deal

Inception fees on this sheet look to be just everything that’s “not” the car: Sales tax, Acquisition Fee, Doc Fee, Title Fee.

I wouldn’t stress about the minus payments and what not, that is just this dealer accounting for the money up front and rebates and incentives. Every dealer will do that somewhat differently.

The bottom picture has everything you need to evaluate the deal: MSRP, pre-incentive discount, incentives, taxes & fees, MF, RV, and payment.

All in all the deal looks very solid, you’re getting 10.5% pre-incentive discount at base MF. Unfortunately the $2,660 in taxes up front (and no loyalty) is what makes this look much worse than other X3M deals we’ve seen.

Here’s your calculator within a few dollars:

LH Calculator

2 Likes

Thank you so much for that!! Also upon checking i found that the dealer is not offering the full rebate available on the car. The lease cash is 3500 and 1000 loyalty. I want to be at a 650 payment.

You just can’t come up with a magical number of what the payment you want to be at. Its very helpful to read the leasing 101 and learn how to structure a deal. Then negotiate on the elements that you can, example making sure you are getting the whole lease cash etc, base MF, good discount etc