Mercedes Benz GTS-AMG or Ghibli (Cali) NEW TO THIS!

Hey fellow experts,

I am new to this forum and I need some help on finding my first car lease/purchase.
This will be my first car, others were passed down from my father, so this should be interesting.

I am 27yrs old with a steady job and no GF so that means I got money to spend on a car! Haha I am looking at two cars. One is the Mercedes GTS-AMG (Dad not approved) the other is the Maserati Ghibli Q4 S (Dad approved). I am located in So-Cal (Zip: 90034). My commute to work is probably 6 miles round-trip. Probably won’t use my car to go to work because I don’t want my boss and co-workers to see. Just need a weekend car to spice up my life! My budget is under $1600.

I saw some interesting deals for both. As I stated I am new to this, so I am not sure about the RV/MV stuff, but here were the numbers given to me.

Mercedes GTS-AMG 2016:

Option 1:
48 Months 1k Monthly Milage Allowance
$5500 Down Payment
$1735 Monthly Payment (Including Tax)

Option 2:
36 Months 1k Monthly Milage Allowance
$7000 Down Payment
$1500 Monthly Payment (Including Tax)

Maserati Ghibli 2017:

36 Months 1.2k Monthly Milage Allowance
$1500 Down Payment
$550 Monthly Payment

Thanks in advance for the help!! I really appreciate it! If there are better deals or ideas please feel free to let me know! Open to suggestions!

1 Like

That pricing on the GTS is ridiculous, especially with the down payment. My advise is to save your money and don’t waste so much on a car, unless you’re already set (i.e. have your own house and a lot saved in the bank). Getting the Maserati and saving $1000/'month is the better option.

Also, if this is will be a weekend car, 12k/15k a month seems excessive, unless you plan to goto Vegas ALOT. :laughing:

1 Like

Welcome and Congratulations on stumbling upon to the Leasehackr community @Airrose23