Leasing a BMW X5 xDrive40e iPerformance

2017 BMW X5 xDrive40e iPerformance
36/12K
91360 - In Southern California.

I am a newbie here. Looking to lease X5 xDrive40e iPerformance Electric Hybrid. What are the current RV and MF? Without going into deal negotiation, I see the following advertised:

MSRP - $66295
Purchase Option - $38,451 (From this, RV seems to be 58%)

Cap Cost - $55,075
Customer Down Payment - $3500
Lease Credit - $5000
Cash Due Signing - $3500 (Down) + $995 (Destination) + $925 (Acq Fee) +$599 (First Mo)
Monthly - $599 (excl tax)

What is your advice on leasing this SUV? What rebates are available that can be utilized to bring down the Lease? I am planning to do this:

1. 7 MSDs
  2. AARP Discount

Any experience you can share?

assuming this is 10,000 mile, I think you can get monthly $600 including tax eventually.

when you lease a car, do not put money down. Go 7 MSDs for $4000+ instead, money factor would lower from .00146, to .00097.

Let me know how it goes

What rebates are available that can be utilized to bring down the Lease?

I think you can still get fleet from a big company and also existing loyalty?

Regardless what rebate or credit, don’t waste time talking about that, just be nice and calm to let sales know your goal and you know they can do it, if they don’t, other dealer will, because in fact that’s what other people got right now

Some dealers are simply not giving the $4668 for federal incentive as lease cash. Dealer that I went to today would only talk about 3000 lease credit. Would not honor the $4668 Fed incentive.

This is unusual. I have not seen destination listed as part of drive off for BMW.

No BMW dealer is going to give you the entire Fed rebate. $3K max at this time. You price is not too bad as a starting point. I leased a $73K X5 40e last August for $599 including tax. Incentives were great at that time for a 2016.

Search for my old post for details and good luck.