Getting the best lease deal!

This is probably going to jump all over, I’m just trying to learn.

Am I going to have to go far to get a good deal on something? So I’m still really new to lease hacking but in the next couple months my wife is looking at getting rid of her 2018 Subaru Crosstrek, and upgrading. Thank goodness cause I hate that car. I’ve been looking around at offers and deals on here but nothing really seems to be around the Wisconsin area where we are located.

She seems interested in a 4Runner or Highlander. An Audi like the ones in the Pre-Negotiated Deal are options I pointed out to her which she liked. Are luxury brands like Audi, Mercedes or Lexus better “bang for you buck” hack wise? Or can a real good deal be had at any manufacturer?

The best place to start is

There’s no real easy answer to that question. It depends on a lot of things. The first step would be to identify a particular segment that you are interested in. I could tell you that mainstream brand X leases better than luxury brand Y, but if you desire luxury features, it doesn’t really matter. Pick the segment you need (SUV, Sedan, Etc) and start to compare brands and trims to find the cars out there that have the things you absolutely must have. From there, research the programs available for those cars on the Edmunds forums. You will want to know the residual value, money factor (interest rate) and available incentives in your area. The ideal “hackable” car has a high residual, low interest rate and hopefully some cash from the factory that can be applied to a lease.

3 Likes

Getting the best deal is really about taking the time to learn, working out what a strong deal is, and having the confidence to stick to your targets. WI isn’t a strong market, so reaching further away may net you a better deal, but you can always have someone further away deliver the car to you.

1 Like