CA Volvo search -- questions, feedback & early learnings (Jan 2024)

I’m new to leasing, so I’m very thankful to all the folks who have posted and are responding to messages so far! I wanted to summarize what I’ve seen after a few days of research.

I’m searching for a plug-in XC90 plus package (flexible if there is a great deal) and live in the Bay Area.

• $7500 EV credit: there is mixed information online about this offer right now. Some people have reported it is not available, some brokers have said it is available, and some brokers say it is not. Obviously it’s a huge break, so its my first question. UPDATE: A couple of dealers report the 7500 is included, but the lease cash is low right now (just $500). They don’t know if/when that will go away. LeaseHackr added a useful post with Volvo plug in hybrids listed here: Here’s Every EV that Gets A $7,500 Lease Credit (Updated January 2024) — LEASEHACKR

• NorCal Volvo dealers are not well regarded for their deal making. I’ve been working with a broker in the bay area who told me they have been getting all their Volvos from Socal, but they make it easy to deal with the paperwork. Socal brokers are not as helpful but they say their deals have been better, but would require I show up down there to sign paper work (roadtrip?!). Messages with folks here have said the same thing – I’d love to find a good NorCal dealer, but doesn’t seem like that is the case. UPDATE: Would recommend Chris Harrison at Rusnak in Palisades for direct info. Also Arlene in Culiver City and Claudia Campos at Galpin have been helpful.