'22 Camaro LT1 Deal, First Time leasing and would appreciate your expertise

Hey guys, this is my first time leasing ( or buying from dealers in general, I usually buy from private parties), and what initially caught my eye was the lease deal being run for the LT1. I’ve been reading up as much as I can on leasing and finally found a car that is somewhat near me that isn’t being marked up. The first thing I see is that they are marking up the MF by almost 100%. So that set of some red flags from me, I called them but the sales manager wasn’t in today and will be calling me back tomorrow. I’ve attached below the lease calculator as well as the Vehicle and its options.
I’m currently looking for a 39/10k. I would love to hear your thoughts and any advice you can give me! I’ve been searching for a while, and everyone else was giving me prices from 470-600 with 6k DAS.

Thank you in advance

1 Like

I’m sorry I forgot to mention I am getting the GM Student Discount of 500, but it is not applied here. Right now my monthly is 370 with 6k Down (Including all fees, taxes, AND with the current marked-up MF). My credit score is a 750, no auto loans but multiple previous mortgages.

Why is the money factor 0.00089 and not 0.00045? I think it should be 0.00045
If I were you, I would go for as little downpayment as possible. Get the money factor to around 0.00045 and then get the selling price discounted by at least 6% to make the effective monthly payment be around $400. But then again, that would be a difficult deal to get given the current market.

I know leases in general aren’t what they once were, but this still seems high for a 38k msrp. I’d recommend not putting any money down on a lease because if it gets stolen or totaled, that entire 5k is gone with it. Taking that away puts you over $500 effective on current terms.