2018 Honda Accord Touring 2.0T

While I’m not new to leasing, I wouldn’t say I’m a pro either.

I would appreciate if I could get everyone’s thoughts on the Honda Accord deal I was offered. Here’s the details:

2018 Honda Accord Touring 2.0T
MSRP - $31,200
Discount - -$2,539.22
Sale Price - $28,660.78

Taxes - $1,733.69
Document Fee - $210.00
DMV Fee - 47.00
Delivery Price - $30,651.47

Cash Due at Signing - $429.59
Term - 36 mo
Money Factor - .00092
Monthly Payment - $381.15
Mileage - 12k miles per year
Total Mileage Allowed - 36,000
Residual Value - $18,096.00

This deal is in West Michigan.

Again, I’m new to the forum, but I would appreciate your thoughts. Can I do better?

Thanks!

Have you compared your deal to the other Accord deals posted here ?

Your dealer discount is laughable for one

1 Like

Care to explain? Incomplete posts like this don’t really help anyone…

Your numbers come out to around the same as this deal, but they managed to get 15k miles a year instead of 12k and lower cash due at signing. Might be due to some variance in markets, but you might want to push for more off the MSRP. They are around 12% off MSRP, while you’re around 8%.

1 Like

This looks like the MSRP for an Accord Sport.

1 Like

OP posts that it’s an Accord Touring so I’m taking their word for it. Not very familiar with the Honda lineup at the moment so I cannot comment.

I have, and it seems comparable. But I’m also looking for as much feedback and knowledge as possible when making a major purchase decision like this.

Thank you!

So here’s what I was told. They’re willing to offer me this lease rate in a Touring or a Sport… “just to get me into one.” :roll_eyes::stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

I’m going to go out on a limb and say they wont lease you a 2.0 touring at that price if you walk into the dealership tomorrow. The car has a MSRP 5,500 dollars above the sport model. It would certainly be a better deal than the 2.0 sport model.

2 Likes