2017 Toyota Highlander XLE numbers - need advice

Hello all,

I received the following quote below from North Hollywood Toyota. In the leasehackr calculator, I get a score of 9.4 This is my first time using this website and it’s been extremely helpful. Any tips on how I can wiggle and squeeze a better deal out of this below?

The drive off is roughly $1500 which includes ACQ fee, first month’s payment, and DMV fees, $0 cap reduction.

Thank you in advance!!

Year, Make, Model, and Trim: [2017 Toyota Highlander XLE]

MSRP: [$40,758]
Selling Price: [$37,009]
Rebates: [$0]
Trade-in: [$0]

Months: [36]
Annual Mileage: [12,000]

MF: [.00133]
Residual: [65%]

Security Deposit: [$0]
Total Due At Signing: [$1,500]
Monthly Payment (incl. tax): [$413.84]

Zip Code: [91344]
Sales Tax Rate: [9%]

Get a bigger discount and take advantage of MSDs.

Thanks Jon. In doing research on leasehackr and edmunds, 9% off seems to be right on par with what most people are getting. Any thoughts on how much more I could potentially shave off?

I have been looking at Highlander XLEs as well and was quoted the following. This quote lists the MF as .0020 which I am not sure is correct (I thought it was the .00133 that you were quoted). I am not impressed with the quote below but I figured I would share so that you could see the selling price I was able to get with zero negotiation.

Lease Quote:

MSRP: $41,189 2017 Toyota Highlander XLE AWD/Seating for 8, All Weather Floor Liners/Cargo Liner
Term: 36 months/12,000 miles per year
Due at signing: 1st monthly payment,TFS Acquisition Fee, new PA tag=$1,442.77
Monthly payment: $454.72
The selling price is $37,111. Toyota is currently not offering any incentives on the 2017 Highlander. The money factor is .00220. The residual is $27,185.

@Jon What makes you think he should get a bigger discount? Have you seen bigger? it seems like a good discount from Toyota and a good payment without MSDs. But yes, agree, MSDs would make a big difference