Why do Nissans seem to have the best lease deals?

The lease on my Dodge Challenger Scat is up in December. I’m starting to look for good deals to replace it. We have a kid now so I think I’m gonna go with 2 cheap leases vs a fun lease for myself.

I’ve been leasing Nissans for my wife since 2011, and they seem to have the best lease deals compared to the competition.

I’m looking for either a Rogue or Altima. Wife currently has a 2018 Rogue SV AWD for $286/mo $0 DAS a year and a half ago when we were still in NY. Here in FL a similar deal or maybe even cheaper can be had for an Altima SR or Rogue SV.

I’d rather lease a nicer SUV/crossover for myself like maybe a CX-5 but nothing compares to what Nissan offers.

My only requirements are keyless entry, push button start, apple carplay, remote start and power liftgate. Are there other manufacturers I’m missing out on? Is Nissan really it for sub 300 lease deals with 0 DAS?

1 Like

You get what you pay for.

16 Likes

There are other manufacturers that you CAN get sub $300 mp $0 DAS deals on. It just takes some work to do so. Not an apples to apples, but an example is my Volvo S60 with $0 DAS and $299 MP with only Volvo Allowance on it. It did take some negotiating and the deal is probably not going to get replicated without loyalty, but it can be done.

Nissan is lower in price because they have to discount the cars to make their aging lineup more competitive. Also, you may have some rebates that you qualify for that you would need to look into for other manufacturers and/or loyalty.

How are you approaching getting these offers? It sounds like you are asking for dealer quotes, but I do not want to make any assumptions.

You’re not looking hard enough

Day old bread is always going to cost less than the fresh stuff

I’m sure you’ve heard people talk about the difference between cheap food and the best cheap food. There’s a difference between the cheapest pizza and the best cheap pizza.