What is the best time to lease during the year?

Hello,

I am relatively new to the forum and I am still learning from all of your great advice. I currently own my car and I have no urgency to make a change. Therefore, I am wondering if there is a specific month or season where I can get the best deal. Specifically, I am considering the following cars: Mercedez C or CLA Class, Infiniti Q class, or BMW 3 series. Ideally, I would want to get the closest I can to $250 per month (with taxes). Of course, I am open to CPOs or loaners.

Any advice??

1 Like

Year end is considered good. Model year end , major version change.

Year end and end of quarter tend to be the best times. January and February are usually pretty bad. What you want isn’t going to be nearly impossible at your budget. You either need to spend more or consider a lesser car. A Q50 would probably be doable for $300 as long as you are in a competitive market.

My wife’s lease ends in September. Is it worth considering a 39 month lease to try to change the next cycle to December?

• End of fiscal year/quarter/month in descending order. Most manufacturers have fiscal years ending on 12/31 or 3/31 so end of December and March can be really good.

• Most manufacturers will also offer additional rebates around public holidays (Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving)

• Model year change also provides good opportunities, usually lease terms get attractive and manufacturers throw in good lease cash in previous year’s model to make room for the new model year cars coming in. Depending on the make and model this could be anytime between July and December…

You will have to see if RV changes, but I know one issue with 39mo leases is you’re on the hook for the 4th year car registration fees, even though you only have the car for 3 of the 12 months.