Welcome to @tech_crew!

Thank you for joining @tech_crew — a team of programmers who are interested in contributing their tech skills for the benefit of the Leasehackr community. We think this is a great place for tech folks to meet each other and for others to connect with the tech talents who share their interest in discovering a great deal. Please introduce yourself with your tech background — and let’s start hacking!

20 Likes

Thanks @littleviolette I’ll start: full-stack engineer, old timer, if you will - .NET and .NET Core frameworks, SQL, web services, RESTfull APIs, although haven’t done much UI lately, so usually still sticking with WebForms and some MVC.

12 Likes

I suppose I’ll chime in next and keep the party going!

I’ve only been in the space for 8 years - currently I’m a product manager in the clinical trial software world, but I’ve got SQL, Java, Python, Ruby, and JS experience to bring to the table, as well as some recent dabbling in Swift 5.3. UI/UX is the majority of my day, so def can help there, but generally glad to help in any way I can!

9 Likes

Hi,

I’m a computer security researcher. I do a lot of rapid prototyping, and a lot less real software engineering. I prefer esoteric languages like Prolog, OCaml, and Scala, but sadly have to do a lot of programming in C++.

I forgot to mention that I do a lot of data analysis too.

7 Likes

I did not come from a programming background – just taught myself enough HTML, CSS, Javascript, and command-line language to keep this site up and running with the sheer force of curiosity and passion. Can’t wait to learn from everyone here and see what is possible!

8 Likes

Nice. Me ? No, no. No tech background. I was just curious to what the tech_crew sign meant with @DG-X5 name and when clicked, it led me here. Im amazed to see such great people coming together, i tried learning C+ like 2 decades ago and was ready to kill myself. Anyways Good Luck Guys !

2 Likes