Volvo XC60 Recharge T8 Plus deal check

Looking for a deal check. I’m new to leasing so I’ve done some research but still feel out of my depth. I’d buy outright with cash or finance (if I could find a reasonable rate) but want to take advantage of the $7,500 federal rebate, which I don’t qualify for if I buy. I also have Costco $1,000 incentive but don’t qualify for loyalty or affinity incentives (and I don’t think there’s a current conquest incentive).

2024 Volvo XC60 T8 Recharge Plus with climate, 20" wheels, and stereo packages. Location is MN, with 4.3% tax and relatively high gov’t fees. My credit is very good (800+).

$ 66,145 MSRP
$ 2,323 Discount (only ~3.5%)
$ 63,822 Cap Cost
$ 8,500 Rebates
$ 2,624 Capitalized taxes (MN)
$ 1,089 Gov’t Fee
$ 200 Doc Fee
$ 35,718 Residual (~54%)

$ 10,700 Total due at signing
$ 740/mo. lease payment
36/10,000 lease term/miles

Seems high for that much due at signing. I also see that @Benedetto and @thevolvoguy seem to routinely post better deals than this.

I don’t know the MF, as the dealer has not shown me more than these numbers (likely a red flag, after I’ve asked). I tried using the LH calculator but without knowing the MF, I’m just plugging in guesses to get to the right monthly payment and cash at signing. Dealer says the deal is good through Jan. 2 but after that would need to be renegotiated. Seems like losing the Costco incentive after EOY isn’t that big of a deal if I’m otherwise getting screwed on cash at signing or a bad MSRP discount.

Any thoughts would be appreciated! Thank you!

An XC60 T8+ shouldn’t be $740 even with $0 DAS.

Call him before it’s late to close a deal this year, if that’s your goal.

3 Likes

Also, at present, for the EV rebate eligible Volvos you almost always want a 24 month lease and not a 36 month lease.

1 Like

Thank you. Can you tell me a bit more about why 24 months is better than 36 with the EV credit? Sorry, still a noob.