Subaru Forester Premier

I am new to leasing and was not comfortable negotiating at a dealer so wrote an email to 20 dealers letting them know that I would take the best offer for a Forester Premier with the Blind spot/power rear gate package. Since I wanted the Bronze color, that limited my choice (I received lower offers for other colors) but a dealer gave me the following deal for a Bronze which I am thinking of signing. To all you veteran leasehackrs here, can you let me know if you think this is a fair/good deal:

MSRP: 30,671
Dealer price: 28,596 (6.8% off)

36 months/ 12k miles
374 a month with zero down

Tax $1,194.00 (dealer is in CT, I live in NY so not sure what tax this is based on)
Reg $239.00
Disposition Fee $300.00
Acquisition Fee $595.00
Residual of the Car $19,936.00
Cap Cost $31,103.00
Money Factor 0.00125

Anything else I should be aware of? Any pitfalls? What should I look out for in the contract?

Thanks in advance!

It is practically impossible for us to tell you what a “good” monthly payment is for your specific lease as lease programs are highly dependent on region, personal qualifications, tax rates, etc.

We always recommend the following method before you ever contact a dealership. If you do all of the work up front, you’ll have a stress free dealer experience and set yourself for success.

1. Read Leasing 101 (Blog | LEASEHACKR) to understand how to calculate a lease payment and the variables. Monthly payment is an output, not an input!!
  2. Pick a specific vehicle that you want to target
  3. Gather the current MF, RV and incentives from Edmunds forums for your zip code
  4. Research the LH marketplace and other deals that have been made recently on your vehicle - what was their pre-incentive discount? How did their lease terms differ?
  5. Plug your numbers into the LH calculator (CALCULATOR | LEASEHACKR), and use a pre-incentive discount similar to what you have seen