Slowest EVs on the Market

8 seconds? :joy:

Right on par with the 2020 Mitsubishi Outlander.

The EQS450 sedan performed like a lawn mower trying to pull a Caterpillar.

What other EV performance slugs are out there?

The RWD Ioniq 5 and Ioniq 6 are pretty slow too.

I think the ID.Buzz and RWD EV9 are gas SUV slow also.

PHEVs in pure EV mode are pretty slow also. I test drove the Outlander PHEV, RAV4 Prime, Prius Prime on the same day and pure EV mode was anemic compared to the hybrid/combined powertrain modes.

ICE SUVs are really slow too. They are way slower than whatever the paper 0-60 time is.

Iā€™ve got an EQB 300. Love it. Acceleration in terms of 0-60 doesnā€™t throw you back in your seat like some other EVs, but I do feel like it gives me enough acceleration when needed on the road. This is my first time getting a Mercedes. Iā€™ve been blown away by the quality interior, lack of road noise, and smooth ride. Great family car. Would I like it to be a little faster 0-60? Sure. Do I want it to be a sub-4 zero to sixty? No way.

3 Likes

I feel my RWD 5 is just as fast as most EVs.

All the yellow lights in my area are witnesses. :slight_smile:

the c40 and xc40 arent exactly quick

What are you talking about? Cayenne Turbo/GTS, Macan Turbo/GTS, SQ/RS8, Urus, DBX, AMG GLC/GLE, X6M, Bentayga, Stelvio Q4, Trackhawk, Hellcatā€¦

Slower than 0-60 times on paper as in testing and manufacturer numbers? If anything they are accurate or the other way around (as in conservative) when it comes to most testing/OEM numbers unless you are an idiot and canā€™t use simple launch control.

1 Like

PUT SOME RESPECT MY M-LITES! I DID NOT PAY 4.7K IN PAYMENTS EVERY MONTH FOR YOU TO DISREPECT ME LIKE THIS.

But seriously lol, you donā€™t even have to go top tier. the base X5 40i is 4.8 and the phev is 4.4.

2 Likes

Agreed!

People shouldnā€™t take ā€œadviceā€ from the ā€œTrusted Hackrā€ on this one for sure.