Problems Getting Dealers to Match Numbers

I am in the Midwest. I have been shopping for a lease on an 2020 330xi with about 4500 miles on it. Worked out a selling price deal on a demo for about 20%. Final price was $42,477 on a 55k sticker. I qualify for $2750 in incentives with loyalty. When they gave me lease payment options they were about $100 per month over what I calculate with the lease hacker. This has happened at few dealerships. And I see via marketplace what other people are getting, but when I try I keep getting the run around. The dealer keeps saying they don’t have those programs to make those numbers work when clearly people are getting them.

Can someone explain the game they are playing?

Monthly payment is an output, not an input.

What are the inputs?

1 Like

Are you confirming the MF and taking into account the miles on the RV?

Whats the breakdown?

1 Like

No offense, most of the time it’s user error.

Post what you have and we’ll break it down.

My $$$ is strong on you having the wrong fees (doc and registration), them rolling incentives into discount, and you potentially not understanding the difference.

1 Like

MSRP: $55,120
Selling Price: $42.477
Sales Tax: $3,311,39
Fees: $629.60 (303.60 doc , $25 filing, $151 reg, $150 title)
Acquisition: $925

Residual: $31,064
MF: .00086

So what do you calculate the lease payment to be? Share a calculator link

This is what they are proposing for lease (see attached image).

This is my calculator:

I think you’re applying the rebates of 2750 in addition to the discount and they’re including it

And are you certain they’re doing .00086 MF?

1 Like

I thought that was the case, but even then their numbers are still higher.

Are you in Chicago?

It’s probably the MF

And their fine print about first payment and reg due at delivery

1 Like

General area. Can anyone explain the game these dealer play?

Chicago has an additional leasing tax making your general rate closer to 20%.