Porsche Macan Lease thoughts

Hi there, just wanting to get some extra thoughts and opinions on a 2020 Porsche Macan base lease deal I was presented. It’s got a few more specs than an entry level one, hence the high MSRP. It seems pretty in line with what the numbers add up to from official Porsche website current offer, but happy to hear any opinions if that stinks also. Hopefully this cut and paste of the calculator works so you can see, but I’ll also put that info here. Thanks for any advice.

MSRP $64,040
Sales price $59,000
MF: 0.00220
Residual: 61%
10K/36 mo: $858 / month including monthly tax

I’m no expert but $858/mo for a 64k MSRP doesn’t pass the smell test

4 Likes

What state or region is this for? Did you confirm MF / RV on Edmunds?

What incentives, if any, do you qualify for? I agree that payment seems high (~$150-200/mo) depending on region.

If you want people to weigh in, you need more info up front. Good Luck.

900 a month opens up a lot of possibilities. If this is still the car you want then confirm the MF is base and work the discount.

1 Like

Oh yes, apologies. In California, Los Angeles.

I did looked on Edmunds, there was nothing exactly specific to my inquiry, but most had MF of .00200 on there. The one I stated in original post was what the dealer offered.

I will also see what Edmunds say. Thanks already.

Hello again. Edmunds confirmed a MF of .00200, so I guess dealer can do a little better there, but it’s really not all that much.

The heart is definitely set on the Porsche, I guess I’m just trying to gage if it’s just me getting a raw deal, or this is just Porsche prices and such is life. (then it’s not a raw deal, and it’s an enjoyable car and life)

Doing the “Edmunds Deal” payment estimator on the exact vehicle I want comes out at a higher price. Is that meant to make me feel warm and fuzzy, or are those things a ruse also?

again, appreciate the help on this.