Newbie question: 2024 Mercedes GLE 450e PHEV

Hi! Newbie here! My brother in law introduced me to LH and I’ve learned so much from you all by browsing the forum. Thank you for your collective wisdom.

I’m in the market for a 2024 hybrid plug-in mid-size SUV. I’ve narrowed down my search to the Volvo XC90 Recharge, BMW X5 drive 50e hybrid and the Mercedes GLE 450e PHEV. I’ve test driven the Volvo and BMW and found some LH deals that some of you amazing brokers are offering but had a question on the Mercedes.

The list price at my local dealership (in Virginia) for the GLE 450e is $81k. It looks like it has the driver’s assistance package and panoramic sunroof included. The color is polar white with the beige interior. Is there a better deal for this car? Since the model is so new, I haven’t seen any/many promotions for it.

My ultimate goal is to purchase the car, so if I need to lease it first to gain any discounts or promos, I am happy to do that. I do not have Costco and am not a repeat MB customer. I likely don’t qualify for any loyalty dollars unless my company has a corporate discount somewhere (I have corporate discounts with Volvo and BMW). I am in no rush to purchase/lease the car so timing is not an issue.

Thanks in advance for any advice you can offer!

Since you have this luxury, keep checking the Marketplace for any flash sales. Between now and 9/30 or between mid December to 12/31.

Nobody has a crystal ball but it’s plausible either the Volvo or the BMW ends up a much better deal than the GLE.

Might want to get a Costco membership before 9/30 just in case any rebates start for October. You have 364 days to get a refund if you choose not to keep it AFAIK.

3 Likes