Newbie needs a truck!

New here but I’m not a total newb. Currently leasing 2 Chevy Cruze’s for $49 a month $0 down. I’m new to the site but very much a conesour of deals if you will.

Unfortunately I need to lease a truck for my business. I say unfortunately because I don’t want to have to end a $49 lease early and get into a much more expensive one but I’ll trade in the Cruze if it helps get me some sort of conquest cash.

What are typically the best trucks to lease? From my research it seems F150 doesn’t have good residuals, Silverado might be decent if there’s a good offer going (but I don’t have an Asian car), and Ram sounds like the cheapest but I’m not really a fan. GMC looks to have good residuals but those are more expensive to start (bling bling). Anyone come across any good deals lately? Thanks in advance!

Are you looking at a full size? Chevy Colorado is good. What’s your price point? Sierra Denali has been leasing well.

Yes, was looking at full size. I could talk myself into a Colorado if it was a really really good deal but I think I would prefer full size. I sold my BMW for a Chevy Cruze so I’ll do anything for a good deal. A Denali might be a little more than I was looking to spend. I can probably write off around 30% for business use if I keep good logs but I’m still super cheap! Thanks!

well we need to know price wise, give us numbers. A denali may seem like an expensive truck but the payment may not be as much as you thought

As nice of a truck for as cheap as possible! I don’t really have a set price I have to hit but coming from a $49 lease I’d rather not pay more than around $250 or so. Looks like most trucks are in the $300 range. I would prefer V8 but it’s not worth $100 more a month imo. Was just wondering what deals people might have come across. Thanks :slight_smile:

Might be able to find a Ram close to your budget.

What part of the country? Any special pricing?

I’m in NY if anyone knows of any northeast specific deals