New to lease: 2020 Acura ILX

I am looking at 2020 Acura ILX at Houston , TX. Base MSRP $25,900. Total after Dealer Fees & Accessories $22,690. According to truecar, 2 year lease is $312 and 3 year lease is $253 per month. Driveoff amount is $1350 and does not include first month payment. Trying to figure out how to reduce the cost since i am new to leasing. Emailed 10 other dealers and they couldn’t match the price.

Fine print: 36 monthly payments of $252.69 includes Lease Acquisition Fee of $595.00, County Fee of $16.25, Documentation Fee of $149.00, Inspection Fee of $7.50, Registration Fee of $51.75, Title Transfer Fee of $33.00. Total due at lease signing, $1,354.78. Additional taxes, finance charges, and fees may apply and may increase the price shown in this tool. $0.00 down payment, and first month’s payment of $252.69.

I’ve never seen the TrueCar lease thing make any sense. You’re better off working out the lease details yourself to verify things.

We always recommend the following method before you ever contact a dealership. If you do all of the work up front, you’ll have a stress free dealer experience and set yourself for success.

1. Read Leasing 101 (Blog | LEASEHACKR) to understand how to calculate a lease payment and the variables. Monthly payment is an output, not an input!!
  2. Pick a specific vehicle that you want to target
  3. Gather the current MF, RV and incentives from Edmunds forums for your zip code
  4. Research the LH marketplace and other deals that have been made recently on your vehicle - what was their pre-incentive discount? How did their lease terms differ?
  5. Plug your numbers into the LH calculator, and use a pre-incentive discount similar to what you have seen