NEW 2020 Volvo XC90 T6 Mom

I am negotiating a deal with my FL dealer. I can’t seem to get the calculator to do the work and get that number.
MSRP is $59,490
Costco is $1250
Volvo lease cash is $4300
Cap cost is $48,031.45

So the selling price of the vehicle is $53,581.45 - 9.9% off of MSRP

Other fees:
Acquisition Fee is $995
Dealer fee is $899
Other fees about $399.95

The dealer is telling me that the monthly payment before MSDs is going to be $509.66 plus tax $33.13 (FL - 7%)= $542.49

If I plug all the numbers into the calculator, I get $568 inc. tax

Can someone please check? I was looking to be around $460-470 per month inc tax.

How did you get to this number?

1 Like

I think your MF is probably on the high side. Otherwise, the numbers look about accurate to me, but I am no expert.

my wish :slight_smile: and others in these forum got some great numbers

These monthly numbers don’t mean anything w/o the DAS amount.

First payment only, sorry forgot to add.

Your calculator has $0 due at sale, not first month due at sale. At least part of why it doesn’t match.

Different incentives in different regions, etc. You can compare pre-incentive discounts against other deals, but comparing monthly payments without the rest of the lease terms is pointless.

I don’t find a way to just add first payment.

The lease terms are 36/10.

The calculator FAQ explains how to adjust the due at sale amount to anything you need/want it to be.

Different regions get different incentives though. Comparing monthly against a different region that has more incentives may leave you thinking a much lower payment is possible.

Hmm, what is the point of research if all deals are different? I want to understand if there is more room for negotiation as far as selling price.

To identify the common factors (pre-incentive discount) and the differentiating factors (incentives, lease terms, taxes, etc).