Lexus ES 350 2021 Lease

Hello everyone,

So my time is coming to turn in my lease of a Lexus ES 350 2018. Because I don’t trust dealerships I’m highly considering selling the car and hopefully making a positive amount on it. Pay off amount is 22,000. Carmax and Carvana have offered 24-25k. This car is in great condition and only has 22k miles. Is this the right choice? I’m new to this I’m open to all feedback as I would like to save myself as much money. Yes I have perfect credit and this will be my 3rd lexus.

I understand the idea of the 1% rule. No money down. Only pay first month. (Not sure if dealer fees can be added into the monthly lease payments) but I want to know if it’s possible to get what I’m looking for.

I’ve read some damn impressive deals here. So I was wondering if I could also and what you guys thought of what I would think is an optimal deal vs what you guys think is.

I’m looking to jump into another lease for the 2021 ES 350. I built it on the website and the total was 45k. I’m pretty positive it can be brought down but I’m not sure how much before I come off disrespectful.

What I was hoping was if I could end up with monthly payments of 350$. I could do 380. But I refuse to hit 400.

What do you guys think? I apologize if this post is disorganized and not very well thought out. I’m learning as I go. Thank you for your time.

1 Like

The only thing to understand about the 1% rule is it’s totally irrelevant. It’s not how you judge the quality of a deal

3 Likes

What should I be more focused on? Thanks for your reply.

Is this including potential positive equity you mention from your 2018 trade? How’d you come up with this target on new lease?

We always recommend the following method before you ever contact a dealership. If you do all of the work up front, you’ll have a stress free dealer experience and set yourself for success.