Leasing a 2021 Porsche Macan

This is my first post here but I’ve been browsing for a week or so and learning what the terms mean. I am in the D.C. metro area but willing to go as far South as NC, or as far North as DE or PA for a decent deal.

I’m in the market to lease a 2021 Porsche Macan with the Premium package. This is my first time considering any lease so I am wondering if the current deals I see on the Macan (Porsche US website) are considered “good” or “normal” for Porsche?

The MSRP on the base model is $52,100 (without any added options).

The lease “deal” on the Porsche website is has MSRP at $59,750, with a payment of “$699.35 for 36 months to total $25,176.60 based on the adjusted capitalized cost of $54,520 (requires dealer contribution which could affect price)”. $4,039 DAS. Residual value = $35,850 plus taxes.

Is the 36 month offer a good deal? Are there any rebates/incentives that are available or that I could ask for to lower the total lease price or the payments? My FICOs are all 800+. I’ve seen a lot about the MF, (I now know it should be as close to .0028 as possible), how would I ensure I get the lowest MF? (Should I use PFS, or obtain financing somewhere else?)

RV: is it better for this to be higher or lower? Does a higher RV = lower payments, and inverse for a lower RV? (Is this even a negotiable aspect of a deal)? (If the car does great during the lease, I intend to consider buying out the lease in a few years.)

Finally: I am going to visit the dealership on the last day of this quarter to see if I can luck up on any end of quarter specials. Is there any hope for getting a lease with payments lowered to be in the low-mid 600s? (I am open to leasing a “fart car” as well).

Thanks in advance for your help with this.

Yes and like 5k + Fees down.

No. But I wish you luck!

2 Likes

Thanks! And yes, I should have mentioned that the site said $4000+ DAS. I have a bit more to put down but was iffy about it since it’s a lease.