Lease opinion 2020 Range Rover Sport HST - Austin, TX

Hi everyone! I have a 2017 BMW X5 lease that ends at the end of May. We are looking at switching to the Range Rover (one more midsize SUV before we have too many kids :slight_smile: ! I have leased my BMW and Jeep Grand Cherokee in the past 7 years. I built the Range Rover that I want and it happens to be an exact match to a car at the Land Rover Austin Dealership.

Here’s what I was quoted on:
36 months/ 15k miles per year with 2k down: 1706.76
MSRP: $92,265
Selling Price: $92.265 (discount first months payment covered $1,706 / and last month of BMW $780 and dispo fee of $350)
Residual: 52%
Money Factor: .00189
taxes - ~$5,700 at 6.25%

Lease calculator

They have 0% APR going right now to buy, but I am someone who likes to change out the car every 3 years or so hence why I am chasing down the lease.

Would love any advice here as this is my first time looking at RR and I paid $770/month for my BMW X5.

Thanks much everyone!

How is this even a question? You want to pay over $61k to drive it for 3 years?

2 Likes

Were you quoted $2000 down payment or $2000 due at sale?

quoted that price with $2K down.

Your calculator about matches that price with $2000 due at sale, but not $2000 down

Forgive my naivete but what’s the difference?

Down payment is usually used to describe a cap cost reduction. Basically it’s lowering the amount after all the fees and taxes. Due at sale is the amount due, well, at sale.

Some places use them interchangeably, some are more specific. Always need to verify.

1 Like

Thank you! Will ask that question. Based on the data, outside of what Jon said re: paying $61K to drive it for 3 years :slight_smile: , do you think the numbers line up? I’m trying to see if there’s anywhere I should push them down? I have the luxury of waiting another 6 weeks as well so just trying to figure out what hand to play.