Lease check on 2021 Mazda CX-30 Premium/Sticker $31275/$2000 down/36 mo/$448

Hi all,

I am a resident of Louisiana and got a quote for a 2021 Mazda CX-30 Premium. I have recently moved to the US and do not have sufficient credit history (low 600s) to get the lease approved by myself. I will be using a co-signer. Here is the information I received from a local dealer. Please check this. What items from the quote do you think are negotiable? How bad/good a deal is this under current market conditions?

36 months/ 30,000 miles
MSRP - 31,275
Sale Price - 31,275
RV - 61%
MF - 0.00088
Acquisition - 650
Total taxes - 1572 (don’t know how these are calculated)
Down payment - 2,000
Cap cost reduction - 1120
Capitalized costs - 32,130
Disposition - 350
Gap insurance - 680

Total capped costs - 1,295 (don’t know what this means)
Total initial fees - 313 (don’t know what this means)
Tax rate - 9.95%
No rebates or incentives.
Base monthly rental - 408
Monthly payment - 448

Thank you!

You can almost get a cx5 gt reserve for that money so no definitely not good value

Assuming your quote is based on tier one credit and so is your co-signer

Thanks for your reply. My credit history is short and the score is in low 600s. So, I am not sure if I fall under tier 1.

The dealer said that having a co-signer will only help with securing a lease, but doesn’t significantly reduce the rate.

Considering that the MF is 0.00088, what do you think about the other numbers?

As someone who just moved into US, you probably are super unfamiliar with US process. And now being far from normal times is even more confusing.

Unfortunately, I can’t really make sense of the math on your deal. Your sell is at MSRP, and you have a downpayment of 2000, it says you have a cap cost reduction, yet cap cost is higher than msrp. Perhaps you rolled taxes and fees into cap cost? If so, it just makes things super murky.