Lease 2018 Ford Fusion Energi

Hi, I am new to leasing and this is the deal I was given for a 2018 Ford Fusion Energi. I have been doing some research but would like to get the Hackrs thoughts.

MSRP: 36,185
Discounts: 9190.00. dealer clumped together state, federal and dealer discount/incentives.
Monthly Payment (incl. tax): $476.40
Drive-Off: $0
36 month lease
15,000 miles per year
total cost for 3 years: 17,150.4
residual: 10,493.65

1 Like

oh man, that is WAY too much! your residual is super low. Just from looking at the $17k for 3yrs i would walk away.

1 Like

+1 to what above post said

1 Like

Maybe it’s better to buy a prius

1 Like

WTF.

No! Run away.

1 Like

You can pretty much buy a mildly used 2016 Fusion Energi for 17-22k.

1 Like

Hahahahaha the residual is like 29%. You do NOT want to lease or own this car. Run away.

2 Likes

I looked briefly at these because of the huge rebates and low MF on them, but there’s literally no way to make them appealing with a 29% residual. If you like the size just get the Clarity and thank yourself later. If the size isn’t important check out the Volt and Clarity and see which one you like better.

1 Like

Also, depending on your region there’s like no dealer discount here, they might even be pocketing trunk money. Last month in my area there was almost 11k in rebates, I don’t know if that changed.

Or the Accord Hybrid. Pricey but will hold its value. I have a friend with an Energi, financed it new, currently about $10k upside down. Terrible.

2 Likes

I am in California and I think you are correct about pocketing money. I am green to leasing and he knew it. Thank you so much for responding! I went on the Ford website yesterday or another local dealer and it was cheaper than this.

Wow! I don’t want that! Thanks for the warning as I did not see many reviews on this car.

I liked the size but maybe the Volt or Clarity is for me? I will look into it. Thank you for the tips.