Is it ok to share my calculator link to dealer?

After countless hours of researching and educating myself on lease mechanics I think I’m ready to contact my local audi dealer. Is it ok to share the leasehackr calculator link to them with my work? I’d like to make the negotiation as painless as possible. BTW first time reaching out to Audi.

Also any other tips?

I got my eye on a Q5e premium plus in case anyone was curious.
Calc (with trade in excluded): CALCULATOR | LEASEHACKR

Know the 1st and 2nd rule of LH!

8 Likes

I’m new to leasing as well, but I’ve had a lot of experience in sales.

The less information you give them, the less they have to work off of to try to (at times) manipulate you into signing a deal that you may not like.

I’m guessing it’s the same with car sales/leasing. I would give bits of information at a time, and ideally, let the salesperson come to you.

Also, from my own experience, the person you speak to matters a lot. So be sure to look around at reviews as well as on the leasehackr forum to see who’d be the best to speak to at your dealer.

3 Likes

Don’t talk about fight club

Most sales guys don’t even breakdown the deals. They will walk over to the managers manager prints out paper and presents you with the offer. Normal person will say I want 2 grand off. Manger says no problem. Deal is done.

Knowing numbers and how to structure deals is fine. If you can’t negotiate. Or have the skills to do so you will never get to the number you want.

So cold call some places that don’t have the exact car you want and see how it goes

5 Likes

If you were selling cars and got sent a calculator link from a website dedicated to minimizing your profit, what would you think?

Send them the info in text format so you can be on the same page for every line item. No need for a calculator, they have a few they can use themselves

3 Likes

brad pitt you do not talk about fight club GIF

2 Likes

Post a link to your target deal here.