Infiniti Q60S Red Sport Need Advice On Deal!

Ok so I was able to get this deal on the table not sure if it’s good, pretty new to this website and leasing. Learned about the MSD’s which I took advantage of. Should I take this deal or wait a few months? I live in south Florida and I was aiming for $500 a month with taxes. I don’t need the car this second, but if you guys can give me your opinion on it, I would definitely appreciate it!

$900 doc fee is a scam.

And I am guessing you can get a lower selling price.

I’m new to this so do I get him to waive this? Also on the price, he said I’m $400 above what the dealers get it for, not sure if that’s true or what.

Just tell them you’re not paying it. Its a bullshit fee dealers try to charge basically for doing the documentation work when selling a car. Usually its something like $80-400. Even then its bullshit but $900 is just a scam.

" I’m $400 above what the dealers get it for, not sure if that’s true or what.

Its bullshit. Hes referring to the invoice price. But dealers also get holdout cash and other incentives for selling cars by the manufacturer.

Invoice price is an easy way for them to say “Oh ok we’ll take the price down from $55k to $53k. Look were only making $400 on this deal!”.

A BMW dealership offered me $2k below the invoice price for example.

I don’t know how much lower they can go but you probably can get a better deal. If you don’t need the car right now email/call a few dealers and see if they can give you something better.

It is, but that’s the reality in states where these fees are not limited by law. You can fight it of course, but it’s dealer’s direct profit. Better way to compensate for these is to get corresponding (or at least particial) discount on the sale price.

Sure, $900 doc fee though?

Its near an extra $30 a month. I am pretty sure they’ll cut it down few hundred if you’re willing to walk away at the very least.