I feel like I'm getting ripped off on this Volvo XC40 Recharge

I’m curious if my deal is a terrible deal or not after looking at some of the recent posts on here. I’m not sure if @AutoCompanion can help but any feedback would be much appreciated. If the deal seems ill-advised, do you suggest I reach out to the dealership showing the various other deals made on here and counter with those? I’m fairly new to negotiating leases but I do understand how to walk away from a bad deal.

2023 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric Twin eAWD Ultimate
MSRP: 61,640
Selling price: 49,080
36/10000
Residual : Unsure
MF: Unsure

Monthly pmt w/tax: $741.74 w/ $3,000 DAS capitalized

Here’s the contingent contract so far. I paid $1,000 of a deposit yesterday just to hold the car since they said the vehicle was selling quickly and they told me I have until Tuesday, Oct 31st to confirm/deny the deal.

Here are various posts showing better deals.

Whats your target deal based on the discounts youve researched and the lease programs as they apply to you?

Do not move forward with a deal until you can answer that question.

2 Likes

You have to know it’s a bad deal to walk away from one, and you shouldn’t need us to tell you when you have already paid a deposit (refundable or not) how awful this is. You should hire a broker.

That’s the thing. I’m not entirely sure since I’ve seen various pricing. I know there is a $7,500 EV Lease incentive going on that supposedly ends on the 31st, but if I can get this car for less than $600/month and less than $3,000 due at signing, I’d be ecstatic.

These will have costco in 3 days

1 Like

Then you need to get sure before you move forward.

I wouldnt expect the $7500 ev credit to actually go anywhere.