How to handle Infiniti QX60 major mechanical issue

Hi all,
So my PoS has something major wrong with it. Lease is up in march. My original thought was to try different additives to see if I can get the noise quiet enough and hopefully the inspector doesn’t notice but I don’t think I’m going to be able to get the issue quieted down that much. Or try to take it into Carmax or somewhere and see if I can come out with a wash if they buy it from me. I used to be a mechanic and know my stuff for the most part so may issue Ivan probably figure out or fox if I absolutely have to. The issues sounds like it’s either a valve train issue, timing chain (or tensioner), or rings. Few months ago I was getting cold start blue smoke, figured had a valve guide going out, put thicker oil in and that got rid of the the problem. But then recently had a misfire, engine cut out and now have a major clacking/diesel noise. Oil change had some copper looking pieces in it which obviously isn’t good. Little bubbles are just water in the photo. Started drizzling when I was finishing up

I took the car into the dealer and they gave me a ton of scare tactics. I told them I change my own oil and can provide receipts. Service person said if there is any sludge in the pan it will void the warranty. I grilled further, I said so if there is any issue on the motor you drop the pan first to check for sludge and send it to Infiniti to velar the warranty claim? SA Said yes. Ok went into to further say I have receipts of oil bought etc. SA said they’ve seen issues with the manufacturer not honoring warranty even with receipts when customers change their own oil. Like wtf?
I’m going to take it to another dealer to see what they say

But before I do that I was thinking about dropping the pan and pulling off the front valve cover and just double check and clean it out to make sure they have no excuse not to warranty.