Help on Lease evaluation for Genesis 2023 G70

Hello community,
This is my first time leasing and was hoping for some guidance from you all to hopefully get the best deal possible from the quote that was presented to me. This a Genesis G70 with Prestige trim for reference.

They mention the Sale price has little wiggle room for negotiation but given the market conditions, what do you think I can get off MSRP?

The L.EV (59%) which seems to be RV is on par from what I’ve seen on the Edmund community which around (58%) . The " total added cap cost " is something I feel i should ask clarification about unless someone can expand on that. The MF is .00133 ( 3.192) if i converted that correctly which is appealing given this market. I am in south Florida so the doc fee is about average ( which is crazy right).

This seems to be a pretty good deal but if anyone can provide some feedback on anything I should question. I would greatly appreciate it! thank you in advanced !

That number is gross. Walk away

Could you please be more specific in which numbers ?

Mark-up / dealer add ons

What they are most likely doing is giving you 0 dealer discount $1500 in incentives. Then they are adding 1699.50 as an added cap cost. You are buying the car for over MSRP.

This is not a ‘good’ deal.

In the Northeast, these cars are discounted up to 6.25% before incentives.

To make this simple for yourself, I’d email dealers asking for a 0 down $735 a month (first month due at signing). Let them figure out how to get there. This would represent about a 6% discount, and $1300 in dealer and government fees.

I would find several dealers close enough for you to travel to and send offers or see if @AutoNinjas genesis dealer is at a better deal than this.

4 Likes

The RV is not negotiable and is set by the bank I believe. The MF is something you need to evaluate with edmunds --is it marked up or not. The general consensus on the form is that Genesis do not lease well and better option to buy.