Deal check: Porsche macan loaner, GLC, etc

Hello trying to look if this is a good deal, sorry if im not posting according to rules, its my first time posting so please excuse my inexperience

I was looking for a SUV model to lease (was looking at bmw x3, mercedes GLC) then my spouse said just for fun why not go for porsche if the price is similiar

So the attached picture is the msrp of the porsche macan.

The deal is $699 +tax, 5k drive off.
(Edit: its a 39 month lease, sorry for to post this)
It is a demo/loaner vehicle (has 5000 miles). I was wondering is this a good deal to take?? The others (mercedes glc is 670 with 3000 drive off, similiar to bmw x3), so i was thinking why not go for porsche if its a similiar price

Thanks for any input!

edit: hi i got the breakdown just now, seems a bit high, which part can i negotiate with the dealer?

No, this is not a good deal. Do you have any idea how they came up with that payment?

Not sure. I went to the dealer shop and they had it available for test drive. I asked why it was cheaper than the regular 2023 macans and they said it was because it was a loaner model (5000miles driven).

is it not a good deal because its a 2023 macan? or because the monthly payments are high ?

you should not have a $700 payment on a 63k macan. This is awful. Look at some of the marketplace deals brokers can do as a reference. In fact – please work with one of them. You will get eaten alive if you dont know what youre doing.

1 Like

Really? I thought it was a good deal considering the mercedes glc is 50k and is 670 a month 3000 drive off… i did look into the marketplace a lot but whenever i inquired they just didnt have the listed price for me

You can’t just compare across cars like that. Youre not financing the purchase and every car leases differently depending on incenties, cap cost, money factor, residual, the list goes on.

2 Likes