Deal check 2024 Mercedes GLE 450 E (PHEV)

Mercedes GLE 450 E (PHEV) lease quote
I am kind of newbie here. I was looking into EQS45O suv initially but changed my mind to GLE 450 E since I already have Tesla. We do long trip once in a while and charing frequently was not happy due to delayed time.
I tried to contact a couple brokers here but looks like this model is so hot to get it so I tried the local dealers and one of them gave me this quote.
MSRP:$76.195
Security deposit:$11,000
month: 39/10000 per year
Purchase option: $37485.55
Monthly:$996.78
Upfront fee including tax and others:$17569.20

They did not let me know how to calculate preincentivenselling price, rv and others… Can you let me know how bad this deal is? I live in MD with 6% tax.

The GLS 450 comes in a plug in hybrid version? I thought it was just a mild hybrid (not a plug in PHEV)

They do have a plug in.

I think you’re looking at a GLE 450 PHEV… not a GLS.

1 Like

GLE450e, I mean

Oh, sorry. Thanks for correcting. I did edit the mistake.

Oh ok then yeah your deal is basically the canned deal with 0% off MSRP and the $7,500 EV rebate.

The forum already had a discussion about leasing the GLE PHEV here. The main change is your lease at 39 months instead of 36.

I can hear @max_g getting ready to type something about how it doesn’t make sense to lease this car haha. He’d say something about paying $46k to drive a $76k car for 3 years (edit and 3 months) without having equity is a bad decision; and how you should simply enter into the lease and immediately buy out the car and re-finance with a local credit union.

At which point you would just ignore the whole MSD situation since you’d just apply the cash instead as a down payment for a possible loan against the vehicle.

1 Like