Deal Check- 2024 MB GLC 300 Coupe

Is this a good deal? First time leasee. If not, what do I need to negotiate. Btw, I’m not putting any money down. This was printed before I told them that. Seems high to me but I could be wrong. This is my first time leasing. Thanks so much for your help!

Assuming nothing DAS except first month (and, honestly, w/ that MF, maybe you SHOULD put money down, if you’re wedded to this car), you’re paying 70% of the MSRP. And, of course, more than that, if it’s $5K DAS.

I have no idea what these go for, but that seems like a waste of $. Why not just finance it?

MF is 0.00415, so yeah, not a good deal. And you are paying $5,000 upfront

This is really not a good deal. Higher MF and paying 5k upfront, which makes this about $1,362 monthly effective. You’re paying 50k for a car with an MSRP of 63k… Better of on a BMW X5, or X3. If you really want to pay 63k for a GLC, better off financing it. Check out the marketplace for more aggressive and better offers. I am aware that MB’s with gas engines aren’t leasing very well right now.

No I’m not putting any money down. They just printed this before I told them that I’m not putting any money down.

I can negotiate the money factor right? I decided to lease because I never keep cars over 3-4 years and I tired of maintenance costs

To a certain extent, yes. But they may not agree.

Then just sell the car after 4 yrs. I can’t imagine you’ll do worse than this lease.

Well, considering the rate on the GLC is anywhere between 6%-8%, maybe viable for lease

That makes sense. No I’m not putting any money down. They printed that before I told them no money down. Thank you!

There is $500 incentive if you are an employee of affiliated company or member of Sam’s Club, AMEX, and etc. Hell, let me take a look at this and I will sell you the car.

1 Like

I understand that. Thank you!

I don’t think a mean $500 can help on rates like this, but $500 is $500.