Deal Check: 2024 Audi Q5e PHEV

Newbie here leasing my first car. Never owned or leased on before. I got this lease offer yesterday. My wife and I loved the car so I figure I’d post here to get an unbiased opinion.

Make/Model: 2024 Audi Q5e PHEV Premium Plus
Packages: Sports Plus, Black Optics
MSRP: $70,270
Selling Price: $64,270 (before EV rebate)
EV Rebate: $7,500
Residual: 55%
Money Factor: 0.002
Miles/Year: 12,000
Drive Off: $5000 (including DMV/Dealer fees, 1st month and down payment)
Monthly Payment including taxes: $817
Misc.: Price includes 3 year Audi care and Lease End protection

Dealer says he can’t guarantee this price though. Since the money factor might increase given I don’t have enough credit history. Been in this country for 10 years and I haven’t ever taken a loan. Credit Karma says 791 but apparently their system pulls in a lower number.

Also, I’m not a Costco member.

Appreciate your inputs.

Thanks!

Maybe check out what @autopia is offering on one of these.

Do you have costco?

Nope. No Costco. We’re planning to sign up this week though. Still won’t be eligible I think.

@autopia ’s deal looks way better than this to be honest. Around $170 cheaper per month.

But I think the important factor is that my quote includes Audi care and lease end protection. This car is also the color we were looking for.

1 Like

I’m pretty sure there are better deals on this car, but ask yourself this - Is a Q5e really worth 5k DAS and $817/month? If you think so, then at least try looking around SoCal since they have better deals usually. Lease end protection is a waste imo, but Audi Care usually is worth it because it increases the residual enough to offset the cost.

2 Likes

yeah but is it justified to pay an extra 6k over 36 months for a car you won’t own at the end?

He probably does have other colors as well along with the protections

1 Like

I’ll have to wait for @autopia ’s response. I reached out to them.