Cadillac LYRIQ pull the trigger?

This is my first time posting so here we go…

LEASE OFFER

2024 Cadillac LYRIQ Luxury 1
AWD in my favorite color (Emrald lake)

MSRP - $67,055

Term: 24 Month lease 12K miles

1K down plus first months payment

Monthly cost: $659.00

Now, they are also making my final payment on my Volvo XC90 of $1,200.

What do you guys think? Do it or don’t?

2 Likes

Anybody have any insight?

What does your target deal on this look like? What discount?

My target is $0 down and payments in the 5s but I don’t know if that’s doable

There are over 8,000 LYRIQ’s on the floor in the USA. March was EQS Madness. April is Lucid Mania. Maybe LYRIQ Magnificence and Rivian Mindmelt will start next month.

Being said, if that $659 is after tax, I don’t think you’ll beat it right now without taking a loaner/demo or losing $1,200 into your existing Volvo lease.

2 Likes

I would have grabbed the EQS if my Volvo didn’t have 2 more months on it and the Lucid I was close as well but I really need a bigger car.

If you were me, would you pull the trigger on the LYRIQ or wait till May, pay the Volvo and hope for the best?

There less than 20 green AWD Luxury (1, 2, or 3) LYRIQ’s in the USA out of the 8,000 clogging showrooms. I think it’s ok to get the car you really want for a good price instead of taking whatever crumb-bumb that rolls along with the lowest price tomorrow.

But I know my mindset is in the minority on this site, since the lowest price is usually given the highest accolade and respect here. So I think you should just identify what type of buyer/shopping you are.

If you want absolutely lowest bottom dollar and will lament seeing $500 monthly LYRIQ Luxuries boasted on LH next quarter, maybe you should hang tight.

If you just want a nice car for a nice price and don’t care if dozens of people on Leasehackr beat your deal a few months from now, then I think your deal is pretty good.

9 Likes

You are a wise man.