Audi Q5 P+ lease calculator (input please?)

Hello - I am a complete novice when it comes to leasing and am worried about signing a deal. (Arizona deal) I have a few questions on a deal I am considering. I am trading in a car with 6k equity and am being asked to put an additional 2k down for the deal attached below. Is this a good deal? I honestly don’t know and feel embarrassed about it. Also, they are trying to tell me that I won’t need 15k miles a year because I can trade in the car early - but I know I drive a lot and will use more than 12k a year. Is there merit to the claim that mileage isn’t a factor? They also told me that I have to pay tax on the whole purchase up front. Is that accurate? Thanks a ton and happy New Year!

Thank you

It’s $7200 equity. Why are you putting $7200 down on a lease?

Get the miles you need. Dealer today doesn’t give a shit if you’re over miles in 3 years.

1 Like

If you ever find yourself with a dealer offer in front of you and you’re wondering if it’s a good deal, you’ve gotten ahead of yourself and set yourself up for failure. Take a step back from talking to dealers, spend some time reading through the leasing101 material to get a solid foundation on leasing, work out what your target good deal actually is in the vehicle you want, and then you can start thinking about reaching out to dealers to find someone to do your deal.

You can’t effectively negotiate if you don’t know where you’re trying to get to.

4 Likes

For starters there is zero (ZERO) merit to the dealer’s claim that mileage isn’t a factor. If you need 15k then tell the dealer to re-run the quote for 15k. They are just playing games to make the payment look lower.

And you are putting $9200 total down which is a huge (HUGE) no no. Do not do that.