(Almost) cheated on RX350 AWD deal in MA- HELP ME!

This is my first time leasing … had no idea there was a science to it. I thank God for this site… nearly lost $5,050 as a “down payment”. I learned about MSD and MF just last night and made a different deal but I feel they still fluffed the numbers on me to get the money back.

The facts :
36/12k lease on RX350 AWD
At the end of it all I had a total of $5050 out of my pocket.
I told them I could afford up to 450/mo , up to 4000 down.
I qualified for rebates (customer loyalty and golden opportunity stuff)
I wanted to purchase Excess Wear and Use Protection ($875)

Questions:
Should the payment be lower …( I was told MF was .0008 but have no clue if that is where they started, resale value 59% I think I live in MA )?
Did they finance the $875 in the deal even after I paid down some of it ( payment went up to 469.88 from 450.00)?

MSRP: 50,784.00
Gross Cap Cost (45,535.78) —> 46,410.78
Cap Cost reduction :1516.81
Adjusted Cap cost : 893.97
Residual Value : 29,454.72
Depreciation : 15,439.25
Rent Charge : 481.32
Total Base Monthly Payments: 442.24
Monthly Sales Tax : 27.64
Total mo payment : 469.88

Amount due at signing: 7850 ($2800 are rebates, 4275.00 MDS, & I was told 550 down payment)
Title fees: 137.50
Acquistion fee: 795.00
Doc fee: 584.00
Upfront taxes :36.81
MA State tax 35.00

Something isn’t adding up!!! I was lo9ssing sleep over it!!!
I cancelled the deal, But can’t figure out fully what happened.

Why would you have to put down $2800 as a cash due at signing if it’s a rebate?

I think they used the rebate towards those fees

honestly have no clue what’s going on! total scam artist there …

1 Like

True sale price is about 48335.

That’s what I got estimation in the calculator.
Honestly, it’s not too bad for a 50k Lexus.
Roughly, 1% with tax include.

looks like the link not work.

MSRP 50874
Sales price 48335
Monthly Payment (Excl. Tax): $437
Monthly Payment (incl. tax): $465
Drive-Off: $2,854