Advice on 2022 BMW 530i Quote

Hey all trying to figure this lease quote up.

I’ve been talking back and forth with a local BMW dealership here and it’s been pretty straight-forward and been a solid experience thus far. But I’m trying to figure out the terms of this lease and how they’re getting the numbers versus what the lease hackr calculator is saying, there is is quite a discrepancy.

The dealer is quoting me this lease deal
BMW 530i

• MSRP: $57,210
  • Sale Price: $51,910
  • Additional $1,000 off sale price promo
  • 3yr 10,000/mi
  • $5500 Down Payment
  • Risidual: $33,182

The dealer is claiming the monthly payment will be $590/mo however the calculator is stating it will be ~$716 /mo. Also here is a link to the calculator.

What am I missing here, I’m new to leasing and am curious if there is something glaring I am missing here.

Thanks!

Is that pre or post-tax? Post a deal sheet.

Where is that reflected in your calculator?
Your calculator is assuming base MF. Have you confirmed with the dealer what MF they are using?

The effective payment takes into account the $5500 down payment + any fees paid upfront.

Whoa, thanks for the quick response. I appreciate it!

He was claiming it’s post-tax. And I don’t have a deal sheet since it’s been all on the phone. I can ask tomorrow.

Oh good catch, I don’t know what MF they are using, since I am going with the base MF that probably is a huge factor isn’t it?

Yep. It is probably marked up given the discount. 9%+ off MSRP on this car is a strong discount in this market.

When dealer lots were full of new inventory, you could easily get 10% off MSRP + base MF on this car.

Thats what I’m wondering if this is just too good to be true, or what’s the catch? What am I missing here.

I’ll get the deal sheet tomorrow once the bank gets back with the approval and will report back!

Is there a lease return or trade involved in this deal?

$5,000 down payment and $600/m for a 530i?

That’s just crazy