2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee L Overland decent deal?

, ,

Zip code 08085

I’m looking at ordering a 2022 Grand Cherokee L Overland. I’m opting for the 5.7 with the advance pro tech and luxury tech group packages. I’m currently in a 2021 Grand Cherokee 80th lease signed in December 2020.

2022 Grand Cherokee L Overland with packages listed above including trade equity ($3,200) is coming in at $655-$675/mth (64% residual) for a 39 month/10,000mi a year lease. The build MSRP is $70,550. The net cap cost is $63,443. First payment due at signing.

I think it looks like an okay deal. I don’t think I will find anything better in the area. I tried to get the calculator to work, but I’m not a pro and am not sure if it’s accurate.

CALCULATOR | LEASEHACKRHacker Calculator

Is this through USBank?

They told me CCAP is terrible right now. They’re using a credit union. I didn’t ask specifics other than if the credit union lease is anything weird or different. They told me it’s the same as CCAP with better payment terms.

the RV through CCAP definitely is much lower, so it wouldn’t surprise me if the deals are worse, but you do want to be sure to understand any lease end restriction in place by the CU and should probably work out what the lease should be through CCAP to compare prices. I wouldn’t just take the dealer’s word for it.

1 Like

Thanks for the input. I’ll follow up with them about the credit union. Are there any specific questions I should ask them? I’ve always leased through CCAP and didn’t even know credit unions did leases.

your $42K trade is the elephant in the deal

What is it and how much are you being quoted from other 3rd parties like Carvana, Vroom, Carmax, Enterprise, etc.

Vroom and carvana quoted me $38,000. I knew from researching here that you guys would pick out the trade.

Also the trade is a 2021 Grand Cherokee 80th. 11,000 miles

If you must have the V8, this is basically a category of 1.