2021 BMW 330i Xdrive lease numbers

I am currently looking forward to leasing a BMW 330i - Xdrive. I tried negotiating with the dealer to lower the monthly payment to $490 from $509.

After leaving the dealership, I figured out MF is 0.00133 which is marked up all the way through, and with MSDs it was lowered to 0.00105.

I’m going to negotiate on that. (i.e. MF = 0.00093 without MSDs and 0.00065 with MSDs)

Other than that, Do you see any other red flags in the quote? This is my first time leasing experience and after going through lease hacker blogs still I think I am missing something. I’d appreciate any help.

Note: Also, tried reaching out to a few brokers around but no luck in getting a response.

So what? If they can get to your target price with a marked up mf, let them.

Trying to whittle down each factor individually is generally a wasted effort.

Your discount seems to include the $1k lease credit, so your actual selling price before incentives is $42,541 (approx. 8.2%). Couple that with a fully marked up money factor and you’re closer to 6% off before incentives. On an M340i that would be amazing in today’s market, but on a regular 330i you can probably do better (at least in CA - not sure about VA).

1 Like

ya some brokers doing 11% off in-stock

Do you know what would be covered under T, T, PF which is 2639.16? Fees Upfront is also 3606.66!

Most brokers are advertising at least 10% off MSRP on the 330i.

What do you mean? Did you tell the dealer you will SIGN at $490?

I didn’t agree on anything. I just told him, I’ll come back later this week to finalize. but before going there, I would like to know more about the numbers added on the paper.
i.e. what is covered under T, T, PF which is 2639.16 and Fees Upfron - $3606.66. Is this legit or some bs add-on to pocket some extra profit.

You partially answered my question. How do you plan to get to your target payment?