2020 panamera gts vs amg gt63 advice/guidance please!

hi hackrs, i’m still a bit of a noob and hope you can help me with your experience and wisdom. I’m based in the DC area looking to lease a panamera gts/turbo (chances of getting a turbo are slim) or an amg gt63 and stay below $2K/mo on a 36/10k with zero down. Slim pickings locally btw on both cars.
I currently have an offer from a dealer in Cali willing to lease a $146k msrp panamera GTS for $2K/mo with $5k down. I keep thinking of the 1% rule you guys talk about but also realize that doesnt apply to Porsche and AMG since they lease poorly. But I have seen some crazy discounts on year end models from Dealers in the past so am hoping i can hack a year “closeout” deal on one of these cars.

Questions:

1. Is my goal ($2K/mo) achievable on a gt63 and panamera turbo?
  2. Anyone have experience with both cars and hence wish to recommend one vs the other?

Thanks for reading and your time. Forgive me if I missed any info - happy to provide more data points.

The 1% rule isn’t worth the paper it’s written on.

8 Likes

I’m sorry but I will be the first to pile on. At 2k a month I would think even a total noob can do some semblance of research. To be able to afford the kind of payment you can, you have to have excelled at something in life that translates better then asking strangers how to spend your money. A quick search would lead you to both a Mercedes and a Porsche broker who will help direct your funds. Or work a deal and bring back contracts for people to help tear down and teach you how to negotiate. I feel like these posts the vast majority of the time are “look at me posts”.

26 Likes

11 Likes

Get an M5 for half price :slight_smile: problem solved.

1 Like

Or a Lambo for double.

5 Likes

I see you’ve never spent time with an heiress. The majority of wealth in America is inherited.

11 Likes

Haha, heiress lol

1 Like

Holy cow… lol