2020 F-150, lease.. Good deal? MA

This is the only truck with everything I want in it in the area. Thy price is including excise tax. I just want to know what my next step should be in getting the best deal… I am also a veteran if that helps anything out at all I don’t know…

Have you gotten rv/mf/incentives from edmunds?

Before people comment, Ford includes excise tax (property tax) in their lease payments for MA.

Its the only captive I am aware of that does this.

1 Like

I have not… I’m waiting now.

rate-1.67
Residual-59%

What’d they say about incentives?

Yes it sucks for someone who takes over in a non excise tax state. Happened to me (transferred to nj)

1 Like

So what’s the total payment?

Total payment would be $572/mo with $1800 down… I’m working with them and I think it will go down a little bit but I want to be sure it’s the best deal possible

at 56k sticker I would not be buying an xlt… lariat would be the better option here, probably a bit more room in dealer discount. But keep in mind with the xlt you miss out on stuff like push to start, blis w/trailer, cooled seats, Leather etc

At $520 a month a 56k xlt is not a bad deal but you can get more bang for your buck. You also need to find out if you are getting base money factor. You can also use NADA to build a truck to that exact spec and find the invoice. You will want to be below invoice before the $2500 lease incentive kicks in.

1 Like

Base payment is 480

Does Ford still use that kooky formula to calculate leases that makes the payments about $30 a month higher than if you calculated it like a normal lease? I remember it had this LEV that they attributed to a car and then something else…it was just strange.