2020 Acura MDX tech and down pymt question

Hi guys. Newbie here, Washington DC area. Spent last night reading through the site and still have so many questions.

I’m currently in a 2018 Acura MDX tech 12k/36 $507/month 3k down. Very beginning stages of talking to original dealer about Acura pull ahead on a 2020 MDX tech. My current lease expires 12/31/2020. I currently have only 26k miles on my 2018. Silver lining of covid was not driving anywhere!

My first question is, I’ve seen so many posts with people only having to put 1st month and taxes tags dealer fee down, and the payment similar to my current one? Is this just you guys with stellar negotiation and working the numbers down so that you dont have to put a down payment?

I dont have all the numbers yet but she gave me:
MSRP 52525
Selling price 38775
7500yr/36 months plus 11000 miles roll over
$509/month

I cant get the numbers to workout. Read on here that I need to find out if they are rolling the remaining payments into the new lease or if acura is acually “waiving” them. Also is it ok to ask her for the MF? I see there is a loyalty of 2k need to find out if I’m getting that.

I dont understand why my payment is the same on the new lease with less miles per year as it is on my current lease. Seems like the mileage surplus I have should translate to less money?

I feel already like she is jacking me around.

Appreciate any thoughts!

1 Like

Acura won’t waive the remaining payments. They’ll either buy the car from you (not likely) or they’ll roll the payments into your deal (most likely). I’ve also never heard of any manufacturer rolling your leftover miles in to the new lease. You’re likely paying for those as well. It’s a use it or lose it part of your lease contract.