2019 Nissan 370Z Lease $650/mo 5k DAS

Hi everyone,

I’m new to Leasehackr and leasing in general. I was looking to lease a new Nissan 370Z Base or Sport. I went to the dealership closest to me (Northern California) and the sales rep said they only have the base with the heritage edition package.

The base car is $29,995 and the heritage package brings it up to $31020. I’m personally not a fan of the heritage package coloring but most dealerships only have the heritage version. The sales person offered me the following “deal” which I think is a bit excessive. When I pointed it out he said Nissans don’t lease very well and if that’s my concern I should just buy it out right.

He said the price would be $5000 down and $650 a month for the base and $690 a month for the sport. For the base that means I would be paying $28400 for a 3 year, 36k mile lease. I feel like that’s pretty bad considering the base price. I realize that the base doesn’t include taxes or the like but it still seems a bit higher than what I should expect. Does anyone have any advice or experience they can share with me about this? Is the sales rep correct that this is just how much a 370Z goes for or is it just horribly overpriced?

The base 370z has a residual of 54 percent which is actually not bad at all for a sport coupe that’s been around for 8 to 10 years now.

Do you absolutely have to have a new 370z? Used Nismos are dirt cheap and the base 370Z since 2017 model year has come under equipped compared to older 370z model years. I think that was to consolidate packaging and bring down costs on the car as sales continue to slide.

Also, an effective 800 dollar a month payment on a 30k dollar sports car? WTF?

Run away from that dealer as far as you can, the MF is around .00268 according to Edmunds, but even then, I don’t know how they’re getting up to that terrible deal.