2019 Ford Fusion Energi Titanium Trim Lease

I’m looking into leasing a 2019 Ford Fusion Energi Titanium Trim (Fully loaded).

This is the information the dealer used to create me an out the door quote. Can you let me know if these numbers make sense and if it’s a good deal to jump on?

> MSRP: $38,685.00
> Lease End Value %: 38%
> Lease End Value: $14,700.30
> Lease Term: 36
> Selling Price: $35,500.00
> Rebate: $9,507.00
> Acquisition Fee: $645.00
> Lease Wear and Care: $750.00
> Dlr Admin Fee: $225.00
> Adjusted Cap Cost: $28,113.00
> Lease APR: 1.5%
> Amount Due at Start: $484.12
> Cash Down: $0
> Security Deposit: $0
> Tax: $500.00
> Total Monthly Payment: $399.00

So if I understand it all correctly, if I pay $399 for 36 months and then buy out the car if I decide to, I will be paying ~$29,000?

I was thinking of trying to negotiate the Selling Price, as KBB shows this car to be sold around $33,100.00… I’m a newbie at this so any help would be appreciated.

Horrible residual and lease rate. If the residual is 14,700, why would you pay 29,000 at lease end to buy out the car? Doesn’t make sense.

Sorry, maybe I wasn’t clear with my numbers, I got the calculation with ($399 * 36) + $14,700 = $29,000 in total for the vehicle.

What do you mean that the lease rate is horrible, are you talking about the 1.5% APR? I thought that is a good rate? AFAIK Ford doesn’t use MF

You said…

buy out the car if I decide to, I will be paying ~$29,000?
Sounds like you were asking if the 29,000 is the buyout.

I’m well aware that FMC does not use an MF. The 1.5% lease rate seems high. I would ask for the base rate (no mark-up). Also, check the residual at edmunds.com . That seems extremely low.

Ok, fair enough, I can see that I worded it confusing.

I already looked @ Edmunds, the latest numbers given, looks like the residual is accurate:

.50% and 37%
$9507 lease cash

So I should be looking for an APR closer to 0.50%?