2019 Chrysler Pacifica Limited - Opinions (48-month) lease

Looking at a 2019 Chrysler Pacifica Limited. Dealer is listing a monthly payments of about $600 with $1800 down payment to covers fees and 1st month. No security deposit is required seems.

Lease Term: 48-months/15,000 miles per year

MSRP: $49,625.00
Invoice Price: $47,667.00
Sale Price: $48,067.00
Residual Value (35%) : $17,368.75

Fees: $1,066.68

Rebates: $9750.00
MF: 0.00160
Sales Tax Rate:6.625%
Total Sales Tax: $2,570.33

I’m not an expert here on CJDR deals, but this looks pretty darn terrible.

These cars are a dime a dozen - you should be at least at invoice if not well below, before rebates.

Additionally you should try running numbers for 36 months - with that much rebate money it’ll likely come out stronger.

I’d shop around a bit.

2 Likes

My nearest dealer has this trim advertised online 12k off MSRP. Before worrying about down payment, lease length, MF and fees you are going to want to get the sales price way lower.

Edit - Actually tried to read your image. You are getting a $9750 rebate. But the dealer discount before rebate is only one or two percent. I’m not a Chrysler guy but I’d guess you want that more like 10%

This is a deal in NJ but where and what dealer is this? Can you provide a link? Thanks.

There is a link embedded in the post but it’s ourisman in Alexandria, VA. Point is, the dealerships have some wiggle in price. It’s not going to be a great lease value due to low residual but minivans are tough to lease since not many manufacturers make them anymore.

But just keep trying to get the sales price down and then see where the base MF gets you at 36 and 48 months.

I just saw it now. Was holding my newborn so didn’t noticed the embedded link. I am intrigued now if the price is the real deal or not.