2018 X2 Deal. Is it good?

I am a first time leaser.

I have an offer from my local BMW dealership in bay area and don’t know if it is good. It is a 2018 new BMW X2 xDrive with following packages included.

Premium Package
Convenience Package
Park Distance Control
Harman/kardon Premium Sound System

Total MSRP is $48520
Selling price w/o tax is $ 38700 and tax included is $43334.85

Lease offered is 5k DAS and $413 monthly tax included.
Term is 36/12k

Discount include 5570 Dealer discount and 4250 Customer rebate. I dont have specifics of breakdown.

Is this deal good enough or do I have some more room?

$550 a month all in, I can’t say that seem like a good deal to me but I am no expert on BMW leases.

The car is on inventory for 300+ days but the dealer isn’t budging.

What MF are they using? Need another $1500 dealer discount, IMHO.

The 43k selling price with tax is rubbish. You don’t pay taxes on the whole purchase…

I have to ask about MF. They asked for a credit check before they wanted to give me an exact value and I didn’t let them. This demand was confusing for me.

I am new to concept of leasing as this is my first car in US. How do I calculate taxes for a lease?

In California, taxes are paid on the monthly payment. If monthly payment is 400, taxes are 40 (assuming roughly 10% tax rate). Your payment should be 350 + taxes with minimal drive offs (due at signing)

Where did you pull your 350 number from?? And what exactly are “minimal drive offs”?

This forum is setting my expectations for a deal way too high.

Oh, and do you know the residual? Have you inquired on Edmunds what it should be for 36/12? And what is your tax rate?

Residual is 60%

Edmunds forums show the residual is 58% for a 2018 BMW X2 for a 36/12k lease term.

How did you arrive at 60%? Is that what the dealer told you? If so, then Edmunds may be off base since the dealer cannot change the RV.

Dealer told me its 60% for this lease.