2018 Alfa Romeo Giulia (Base) -- Possible First Lease Ever (Would Love Help!)

Hey Guys,

This is my first time ever leasing a new car… I’ve always bought third party and drove them into the ground; I’d like to switch it up this time. Having read through the group I know we’re looking for $0 down and a decent markdown off the MSRP-- Here are the numbers I am looking at:

MSRP: $40,895
Net Cap: $34,949

This would be a 24 month lease with $0 but:

$499 Doc Prep Fee
$29.95 License/Title
$650 Acquisition Fee
$268 Tax on Collected items
$400 1st Payment

So basically $400 month (including tax) for 24 months and some drive off expenses.

Originally they tried to get me $460 a month but thought I’d post to the group first… I got a call 30 minutes ago asking if i’d come in to sign today if they got me under $400/month all in… so I know that’s a price I could get.

Not in a huge hurry to get anything but I have the money/credit/etc… I’ve been looking for a nice, clean car for a while— it’s a plus that this car has the red interior.

It looks like it is through Ally financial and the Purchase Option (RV) is $26,113.85 after 24 months.

I’m open to any and all suggestions from those who know more than myself.

Thanks in advance!

You can try pushing them down another $1000 on the net cap… I haven’t seen many base Giulia deals so not sure how much wiggle room they have there.

I’d be down to move up the model tier but don’t want my lease payment too high.

I know it’s midway through the year and the 2019 models will be coming out… Perhaps I just wait?

I’ve been saying I’ll wait since January though…

Where are you located? That is better than what I’m seeing in the Pacific NW.

Las Vegas — I thought it seemed decent but now I’m reading up about how great the Ti package is.

it’s not terrible - is the 34k before incentives or after?

I don’t see a breakdown saying incentives. I see a “rebate savings” of $2,750 after a discount savings of $3,196.