2017 Volvo XC90 Inscription Lease Deal

Hi All!

I’ve been negotiating a 2017 fully loaded volvo xc90 Inscription. I’m located in Los Angeles and have a couple dealers around me. I would like to know if this is a fair deal?

36mo / 12k
MSRP: $67,510.00
Sales Price: $59,349
Cash Due: $4,500
Payment: $747

Been going back an forth for a few days. Not sure how good this is?

Thanks!

That discount looks decent, but that down and monthly don’t. What’s the RV and MF?

Hey

That info is not listed on their online estimate. I’ll ask for it now. Sorry, I’m new to leasing :confused:

Ok here it is:

MF .00169 RV 55%

Using those values, I calculate a payment of about $820 a month before taxes. Subtracting $125/mo (4500/36), I get about $695/mo.

Does your quote include taxes?

The XC90 is a very popular SUV. As such, it just doesn’t lease that well, because Volvo doesn’t have to discount it much to get people to buy it.

But it’s a really nice SUV with relatively good gas mileage, great pick up, fantastic interior, and lots of active safety features. So if you like it, well it is what it is!

Can’t you get a Porche Cayenne for that kind of price? Seems like a ridiculous amount of money to spend on a Volvo, but whatever works for you.

You can, but the Volvo is a fantastic family car. They can sell everyone they make and have no reason to discount. If I could I would have one for my wife.

I imagine you could get a base model Cayenne but it wouldn’t be nearly well as equipped as the XC90 Inscription.

1 Like

Yeah the monthly includes taxes.

It’s an awesome car and we like for all of those reasons you wrote lol.

Cayennes are dime in a dozen in my area. Also the new 2018 model will come with a complete redesign! I would be a base with not nearly as much options as the Volvo.

Exactly

We have a little one now so I need to get rid of my F Pace S, there is no space in there lol. The XC90 looks great in and out and the cargo space is amazing.