Rate my lease - 2019 Jetta SEL

Hi Fellow Hackrs,
This is my first time creating an account with the site, I have been using it for my research…alot! See the link to my calculator below, this is what the dealer had quoted me today. There’s also a $750 rebate, I assume this would be sent me to after the purchase of the car? Not sure how the rebate works entirely.

No, I wouldn’t assume that. Post-sale rebates that come to you separately are usually state or govt rebates that you apply for separately (EV rebates, etc.). Anything that comes from the dealer or OEM is already baked into the lease. Post an image of the dealer sheet with no personal info.

location?

edmunds link for data:

curious about the 750…

19355 Zip Code in PA

So it’s 9% tax on the monthly?

Hi Max,
I may have missed that part from the document the dealer provided. The sales tax on vehicles for my zip code is 6%

Correction, I just read the bottom of the doc (fine print not seen in my above screenshot) and for leases in PA the tax is 9%.

My guess is that the $750 is the $250 lease cash plus the partner program $500 @tonyg2017. You’ll need to plug it in to the calculator and see if they have the MF marked up, discount looks okay(although last couple months I’ve seen up to $4000 off). Just noticed your calculator link, looks like they have the MF marked up, get that at buy rate. I corrected a few things and rolled the dealer few into the price. Get some more quotes

@tonyg2017 Just clarified with the dealer, the $250 is a “lease bonus” while the $500 is an incentive VW was giving out at the Car Show in my area.

I think you can do a little better but not much. My wife leased a Jetta S in December and she received about $4000 off on a $21500 MSRP.

Hey Hackrs,